Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter Super Doubles Saturday 4-30-11 May 4, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 11:46 am

Spent:  $63.78

Saved:  $151.65

Total Value:  $215.35

70% savings

FREE********FREE***********FREE

All of the above were FREE after Sale & Coupon Matchups!

I got lots of other stuff tonight.  This has been an expensive week, but I have been averaging +65% savings.  This hasn’t been a week of buying fresh produce, but of stocking up on pantry, freezer & cleaning items.

Here is the pic of the meal deal I have been doing all week.

Even if you don’t like frozen fish it was a GREAT DEAL to get EVERYTHING for $4.  Aside from the frozen fish which I buy occasionally- I normally buy everything else.  So I wasn’t just buying stuff b/c it was a good deal.  Ortega tacos are vacuum sealed in a plastic tray so they stay fresher longer than any other tacos I have bought.  So even though I bought a lot they aren’t going bad next month.

A few other things I bought tonight:

*Rhodes Rolls $.39

*town House crackers $1.50 each

*Polly O Riccotta Cheese $1.59 x 4

*Lysol Pourable Concentrated cleaner $2 x 2

Okay I had a huge realization that I really like the spray bottles of this cleaner.  Well I was reading the label and discovered the pourable bottle is highly concentrated.  That means I dilute it 2 oz cleaner to 30 oz water.  As in I can refill my spray bottles nearly 20 times.   REALLY….SERIOUSLY…I can get one bottle for $2 = 20 refills or get 1 spray bottle for $1= NO REFILLS!   How have I never noticed this before???

*BarbQ Sauce$.50 b/c I needed some!

*Ghiradelli Chocolate Bar $1 x 2

*Ritz Crackerful snacks $1 x 2—

my goal is to get individual wrapped snack items for $1 to $1.50 a box or maybe $2 for Nature Valley granola bars

 

Leave a Reply

