Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Monday 4-25-11 April 27, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 7:37 am

Spent:  $56.30

Saved:  $125.18

Total Value:  $181.48

69% savings

Did some shopping for a friend tonight so that is how I was able to use so many Q and buy so much.

I went back looking for:

*Domino Sugar 5lb- $1.99

*Dixie Crystal 4lb $1.49

*DOmino Sugar 1lb box $.25 EACH

*Gold Medal Flour $1.19 NO COUOPON

I was on a mission all of the above items were CHEAPER THAN SAM’S OR ALDI.  My goal was to walk out with A YEAR’S SUPPLY of flour & sugar.  I know that is crazy to most people, but I have the space to store that much and have never had a problem with bugs or rodents and these staples on hit rock bottom about twice a year– Easter & Thanksgiving/Christmas.  Last December I took most of the month off from couponing so I missed stocking up on these items.

*Edge Shave Gel- $.89– great donate price

*hefty freezer bags $.50 FAR CHEAPER THAN SAM’S and I use a lot of these for freezer cooking and U Pick fruit!

*Hefty Trash bags $3.15

*Bird’s Eye Viola $2.65, got FREE bag of Bird’s Eye Veggies

*Kraft Shredded Cheese $.66

 

Leave a Reply

