Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 4-27-11 Super Doubles Day 1 April 27, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 8:00 am

Spent:  $51.93

Saved:  $167.98

Total Value:  $219.91

76% savings

Shopped for myself & a friend so I was able to use 20 Q apiece– and I went to 2 stores so don’t think I cleared the shelves at any 1 store!

*FREE   SMART BALANCE  1/2 gallon milk x 4

*McCormick Seasoning FREE

*Mission Tortilla Chips FREE

MEAL DEAL x2

Buy 2 boxes Gorton Fish Sticks 18ct @ $4= $8.00

Get FREE:  Ortega Seasoning Packet, Ortega Taco Sauce, 2 boxes Ortega tacos, HT Refried beans & 8oz Breakstone SourCream–

Had 2 x $1 Q off Gorton Fish Doubled= $4.00 for EVERYTHING– not my favorite fish sticks, but it was a good deal for everything else that was included.

*Ortega Salsa= $1.33 x 8

Ortega Beans = $.33x 10

*Bailey’s coffee Creamer= $.19 x 2

*Rhodes Rolls $.39 x 2

*Kraft Homestyle Mac & Cheese $.50 x 3

*Mission Tortilla $.50 each– time to stock up again! x 4

*land o lakes Margarine $.50 each x 4

*Hillshire Farm Turkey Sausage- $1.50 x 2

*Lysol Wipes $.70 each x 6

*Lysol Toilet Bowl cleaner $. 49 each x 8

*Mariani Banana Chips $.19 each x 2

*Hillshire Farm Turkey- $1.50 each x 2

*Ritz Crackerfull Sandwiches $1 x 1 (not pictured– handed out to my assistants!)

My goal this week is to stock up on Ortega Salsa, Ortega Refried beans, Mission tortillas (these can be frozen and last ages).  I tried to use the coupons I knew would be out of stock pretty quickly– that is why I got so many Lysol products today and picked up a few Rhodes Rolls.

Did you notice I didn’t have a lot of freebie items today.  That is okay.  Right now I need salsa & refried beans more than I need more free floss & toothpaste!  I like freebies, but I can’t eat floss!    Since new guy is due in early July we have decided to not do a garden this summer 😦 That is a little sad, but really we wouldn’t be able to care for it like it requires.  And since we aren’t doing a garden I NEED salsa.  We eat mexican at least once a week and then have leftovers.  We can easily go through 1 jar of salsa a week.  So you will see me buying LOTS salsa this week!  I almost always serve refried beans with our mexican dinners and yes I could make my own, but life is just too busy for that right now. So I am content with $.33 a can.  I like FREE better, but last time I got all the free ones HT was having triple coupons and it matched up better with my coupon!  Oh Well life is still great!

 

Leave a Reply

