Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 4-12-11 April 13, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 1:00 pm

 

Spent:  $37.93

Saved:  $36.38

Total Value:  $74.31

49% savings

 

No my savings weren’t very high tonight, but I completely over looked this Proctor & Gamble Promo- Spend $25 get Coupon for FREE SUBSCRIPTION NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC OR NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC KIDS!    I compared and the kids magazine was @ Amazon for $15, so basically I got pampers diapers (which I am currently stocking up on) and a FREE SUBSCRIPTION.  I would have bought the diapers somewhere and it was an okay price so I decided to go back tonight and take advantage of this promo.

*Frosted Mini Wheats BOGO = $5.23 – $1/off 1 & $1 off 2 = $3.23 or $1.08 each –NO MORE FREE MILK COUPON 😦

*newman’s Salsa Con Queso- $.49

*Comet Cleanser $.50 each

*Mozzarella sticks evic special @ $1.88- $.75 Q doubled= $.28

*Apples $2.64- $1 off when buy 2 Kelloggs Cereal

P & G Promo

*case $19.99- $3 off Q= $16.99

*2 packs evic special $6.99 each- 2 x $1.50 Q= $10.98

=$27.97 – $ 15 savings (price promo from Amazon)= $12.97 for a small case & 2 small packs or $.09 per diaper– that is an okay price for one of my favorite brands.  I am VERY brand loyal on disposable diapers.  I like Huggies & Pampers and since using Q and shopping sales I can get name brand diapers often for cheaper than generics!

*FREE pack of wipes– some wonderful Q fairy left a Q for free wipes when you buy diapers SWEET!!!

Not the best price I have paid for diapers but after factoring in the FREE magazine gift it was a good deal.

 

Leave a Reply

