Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Walgreens 4-8-11 April 13, 2011

Filed under: Walgreens — queen620 @ 11:51 am

Spent:  $12.00

Saved:  $33.00

Total Value:  $45.00

73% savings

 

Right Gaurd Bodywash all 4 were $1.77 after tax.  I had a RainCheck for Buy OneGet One Free and 2 Buy One Get One Free Q.  My Q was good up to $3.49 I think so I paid the difference and of course the tax.

Snickers eggs- 2/ for $1..had $1/off 2 Q==FREE

Resese Eggs- $.39 each…these are must haves for our Easter baskets!

Cadbury eggs$.39 each

M&M’s $1.50 a bag- had Manufacturer Q $1/off 2 and then an in-store Q $1/2. The original sale was 2/for $5.

2 Small pack lifesaver jelly beans $.50 each…in store Q save $1/ on 2 lifesaver.  The manager was not happy about having to override the sale for the Q.

It isn’t my fault that the producers of the store Q didn’t know there were small packs of lifesaver easter candy.  This is once again the anti-couponing attitude I frequently get from Walgreens.  I was using a legitimate coupon that didn’t state any size/oz requirements and matched it to the proper product for a good deal.

It is this attitude that really keeps me doing most of my shopping at CVS!

 

Leave a Reply

