Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Target 3-30-11 March 31, 2011

Filed under: Target — queen620 @ 9:25 am

Spent:  $9.06

Saved:  $11.oo

Total Value:  $20.06

55% savings

 

*Chunky Crayons for Ethan $1

*Diapers $8.99 each- $2.50 Target Q + $3. off manufacturer Coupon= $3.49 each or $.08 a diaper

We use mainly cloth diapers, except for at night and church.  That being said I don’t usually plan to use cloth diapers the first 6weeks or so that we have a new little person.  I know I could save more $$ but as far as I am concerned I have no desire to wash any extra laundry and also if breastfeeding doesn’t go well I would spend far more on formula for a year than I would have saved by using cloth for an extra 6weeks.

 

This is one of those times where buying smaller packages can really add up to big savings.  A large case from Sam’s/Costco averages $40 and will include roughly 6 small packs just like pictured above.  If I bought 6 @ $3.49= $20.94 netting almost $20 in savings.  That also means my price per diaper has dropped nearly in half.   There are pros & cons to using a big box store, but if one has slightly more time than $$ Couponing & Sale shopping is the best way to go!

 

Leave a Reply

