Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion 3-14-11 March 16, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 8:52 am

Spent:  $27.65

Saved:  $36.59

Total Value:  $64.24

57% savings

Of my $27, about $10. was spent on produce- cuccumber, tomato, lettuce & grapes

Store promo- buy more save more.  I bought 30 store items and got a Q for $7.50 off next order.

*10 food lion yogurt $.20 after promo

The other 20 items will be donated to our churches food drive-

*canned veggies & beans were on sale $.60 so after promo they were $.35 a can– that is a good price for donating!

*food lion Mac & Cheese was $.79 so after promo they were $.54 a box– not as cheap as I have bought before, but not bad!

So I did 2 transactions, first all 30 food lion items and second the rest of my items.  This let me use the $7.50 Q that printed out on my next order and lowered how much I really paid out of pocket.  This sale runs for another week and I will be back to get more canned veggies for the church’s food drive.  You can buy up to 40 items a day.  I don’t know if you can use the Q that prints to buy food lion items, so I wouldn’t chance not getting my Q back by trying to “roll” my savings.

*march is frozen food month, so that means lots of great frozen food items have been on sale!

*Farm rich mozerella sticks & jalepeno poppers $3.25 each after sale & Q–

these are the LARGER family size bags  🙂  Yes, I know not the most healthy choice, but they are a fun occasional treat!

*glad bags $.50 each after sale & Q

*Philly Cooking Creams $.50 after sale & Q– I have used a few of these and they are GREAT!  I need to find out if they can be frozen and I could really stock up.

This is a NEW items so there are sales & Q all over the place!

 

Leave a Reply

