Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Staples 3-12-11 March 15, 2011

Filed under: Staples — queen620 @ 8:59 am

Spent:  $34.23

After Rebate will have Saved: $16.58

Total Value:  $50.81

33% savings

Although I listed this on my blog I won’t be including it in my monthly totals.  Office Supplies usually come out of our monthly budget for homeschool expenses.

 

* I NEEDED a pencil sharpener so I decided to also pick up a few of the sale items.

*Hammermill copy paper $5.99 limit 2

submit for a $5 rebate on each pack, saving $10 total

* Dry erase markers $1 each SWEET!

***Forgot to drop off my ink cartridges 😦  I get $2 rewards for every cartridge turned in up to 10 total a month I think.  This works great b/c Brad brings home cartridges & toner from work so most quarters I might have $10-$20 in rewards.  No that isn’t a lot, but as much as I spend on spiral binding & laminating it will cover a few books here and there.  Every little bit helps.

 

Leave a comment