Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Sam’s, Aldi & Walmart 3-4-11 March 15, 2011

Filed under: Aldi,Sam's,Wlamart — queen620 @ 8:24 am

Spent:  $308 (got $94 back from friend, so

Really spent:  $214

Saved:  $163

Total Value:  including total spent: $471

or 35% savings!

 

So here goes…I split a case of 90/10 lean ground beef with a friend; after tax our price per lb was $2.35.

I also picked up a few other grocery items from Sam’s.  A lot of the extras you see were used to make 30+ freezer meals.

I didn’t tally up everything I needed so I just overbought on some of the staples we were running low on.  So just b/c you see 4 boxes of mashed potatoes doesn’t mean I used all 4 boxes!  I did use all 8 packs of tortillas and had to get more.  I am hoping to write an article on couponing & freezer cooking detailing what I made and how much I really spent.

 

Leave a Reply

