Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter SD Tuesday 2-22-11 February 23, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 1:46 pm

Spent:  $57.97

Saved:  $81.91

Total Value:  $139.88

59% savings & $3 Q good on next order from buying Oatmeal

 

It was a Ho-Hum night.  I was out of my best coupons and I was kind of wandering the store aimlessly without a real plan!

Some nights are like that and that is okay.  I spent more than I had expected tonight, but I was buying a few more expensive  items like the

*Perude ready strips of chicken@ $2 box

*String Cheese @$2. a pack- big splurge b/c i think it is normally way overpriced

*Quaker Cereal @ $2.39 a box (I rarely pay more than $1- $1.50 per box–so big splurge!)

*Cookie Dough was $1.30 tonight

*Edwards Pie FREE

*Breakstone sour cream $.40

*Ken’s dressing $.65 a bottle-

yes I can get lots of FREE salad dressing, but these 2 flavors are the  ABSOLUTE favorite here.
I don’t really care what brand of dressing I am getting for Italian or Thousand Island, but for Ranch & Honey Mustard I am willing to pay a little $$.

*Batteries $3.79 buy2 get 3 free or $1.51 for a 4pk of AA, not best price ever,

but it is hard to keep up with batteries around here…people are always needing batteries for something!

*Infant Pedia Care $3.33- on clearance- not bad normally pay a lot more for infant tylenol

 

Leave a Reply

