Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion 2-7-11 February 19, 2011

Filed under: Food Lion — queen620 @ 1:20 pm

Spent:  $52.25

Saved:  $39.10

Total value:  $91.35

43% savings

 

Yep, I went back for more spaghetti sauce.  I think it was around $.50 a jar and considering I was OUT that was a GREAT price!

The deodorant was free after sale + coupon matchup.

The produce was expensive, but I have been trying to buy more produce.  It is easy to get lots of free or cheap food, but usually that isn’t the healthiest of stuff.

So I use my coupons savings to be able to afford fresh produce.  Yeah, it means on a night like to night my savings aren’t sky high, but that is okay.

I had a  cake to make and I didn’t have any white cake mix like the customer wanted.  I over bought in case I had a problem and needed to make another cake!

Also needed lots of eggs for the cake.

 

Leave a Reply

