Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter Monday 1-10-11 SD January 10, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 1:32 pm

Spent:  $70.99

Saved:  $104.84

Total Value:  $175.83

60% savings

 

Rather expensive last trip today.  I also did some shopping for a friend today since most likely I won’t be going out in the yucky weather tomorrow.

Of my $70… almost $15 was just on the measly produce.  I don’t have much to say.  It was an interesting trip.  I did the meal deal this week b/c we are completely out of pasta sauce and they were the HUGE jars so it was a good deal in that I got something I needed and a few free items-

*buy 2 large prego sauces– get FREE can Kraft parmesean cheese, pepperidge farm texas toast & 2 liter pepsi

*2 gorton bagged items $2.55 each after sale & Q

*3 Tyson bagged chicken items $3.55 each

*Chicken buy 1 get 2 free- they only had 1 pack left & it rang up at 66% off- found a $2 off hangtag Q- so really cheap for this pack.

*Salmon fillet $4 after Q

*RC sunmaid raisins $1.12 each

*Peter Pan PB $.66 each

*Finish dish detergent $1.99– I don’t have a dishwasher, but dish washer detergent is the best stuff for soaking really dirty pots & pans.  The enzymes really get stuff off and a little goes a long way.  Once container might last me 6 months b/c so little is needed.

*Johnson’s bath items $1 each-

I don’t use these a lot, but I buy them when on sale b/c they make really nice items to put in a gift basket.

*Mueller’s pasta FREE-

I had lots of Q but really I wanted to buy other items b/c I can always get FREE pasta

*Zesta $1 each– wish I had had more Q, but I kept forgetting to buy my newspaper last month 😦

*Activia- $.39 each

*Danactive drinkable yogurt- $2.60 each–

they were sold out of the smaller sizes and after doing the math I realized it would cost the same to buy the large container today as it would to buy 2 smaller ones next week.

*Kashi go lean $1– I had gotten about 4 more Q in the mail b4 Christmas and i have no idea where they were put.

 

Leave a Reply

