Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

FLower’s Bakery Store Monday 1-10-11 January 10, 2011

Filed under: Flower's Bakery — queen620 @ 1:51 pm

Spent:  $6.06

Saved:  $11.68

Total Value:  $17.74

66% savings

So, I wouldn’t necessarily pay full price for all for all of this bread at harris teeter, but lots of people would and then be shocked when their grocery bill is sky high. Now if you are someone who likes ULTRA fresh pasty bread that sticks to the roof our your mouth- then the bakery store with day old bread might not be for you.  Although, they do sell fresh bread for almost 50% off what you would pay at HT.  I decided to go to the bread store b/c I was planning to buy 2 packs fo sub rolls for $6.20 at Harris Teeter, and I still wanted to get more bread.  My favorite bread store is the flower’s store on Main St in Jamestown.  It is slightly out of the way, but seems very clean and has a better selection than the one on Randleman Rd.  They almost always have lots of whole wheat/whole grain breads and rolls.  Randleman Rd from my experience (haven’t been there in probably a year) had mainly white bread which other than hotdog/hamburger & sub rolls we don’t really eat.  I would love to work it into my schedule more often, but they close at 5:30 on weekdays and most Saturdays I don’t usually go grocery shopping.  Anyway enough rambling on my bread store adventures.

 

Leave a Reply

