Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter Thursday 1-6-10 SD January 7, 2011

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 3:29 pm

Spent:  $20.01

Saved:  $79.27

Total Value:  $99.28

80% savings

 

Now, this is more like what I am used too!!!  Although, I did okay tonight I do think it is going to be an expensive SD week b/c there are a lot of great sales to match with coupons.  Most of the items I am getting are averaging $1 after sale & Q.  There a lot of things that I need to get and RainChecks and Q to use before the end of the month.  I haven’t done much real shopping so I will be playing catch up.

*Bayer Aspirin FREE

*Lysol cleaner $.50 each

*Polly O Riccotta cheese $1.59

*Oatmeal $.65 good price comparable with Aldi-

I should have more Q coming in and they don’t expire until end of April so plenty of time to use them up.

*Special k cereal & bars $1.20 each.

Not the best price on cereal, but we are REALLY low so it will have to do.  Also every one likes it and it is a relatively healthy cereal, so I can live with paying a little more than my target price of $1 or less.

 

Leave a Reply

