Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Flower’s Bread Store 11-4-10 November 4, 2010

Filed under: Flower's Bakery — queen620 @ 9:25 am

Spent:  $9.71

Saved:  $16.44

Total Value:  $26.15

63% savings

Also no shown was a bag of powdered donoughts!

I got my savings money from the prices on Harris Teeter Express Lane.  Some of these items would buy and pay full price; some of the others I would buy when on sale.  If nothing was on sale and I didn’t have time to run the bread machine I would pay full price.  So all that being said I think my numbers are legitimate.

I really would like to try and work a bi-weekly trip to the store.  It isn’t too far out of the way.  I really like the one in Jamestown and it is only about 3 miles from HT @ Adam’s Farm.  I think they have a better selection of HIGH QUALITY breads than the Merita store on Randleman Rd.

 

Leave a Reply

