Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

HT 10-19-10 October 20, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 8:26 am

Spent:  $52.61

Saved:  $111.20

Total Value:  $153.81

68% savings

also got  CAT Qn good on later purchases:  $3, & $20 and a $20 in limbo??

 

I did some shopping for a friend tonight and hit two different stores b/c I have been looking for Heinz ketchup and College Inn broth.

The broth was free and the 20 oz Heinz ketchup was $.37- not $.17 like last week, but still a stock up price as far as I am concerned!

*Old Orchard juice B2G3 – no Q, but still a good price.

also got a RC b/c they were out of most of the flavors!

*Spaghettio’s $.60 each

*Old Glory beans $.09 each

*tried this GM catalina promo…I think I goof and didn’t hit the required $20 in order to get $20 back in CAT Qn.  I asked the customer service if we could re-ring it, but she was worried something might mess, up so she was going to contact HT corporate.  I will get really pushy if they can’t do anything, b/c I asked several times if we could re-do  the transaction.  Anyway, I will have to wait and see.

the sec0nd transaction printed just fine 🙂

*Dixie Crystal $.85 each- better price than Aldi and I use lots of powdered sugar when I decorate cakes!

 

 

Leave a Reply

