Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 10-16-10 October 17, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 1:14 pm

Brad CVS

spent:  $5.68

Saved:  $27.54

Total Value:  $33.27

83% savings

I started with 10ECB, I left w/ $15.

$2 ECB WYB (2) Quaker Products at $2.50 Limit 2

-Used 2x $2 off Q= Meaning both were FREE and I made $1!

$2.99 ECB WYB Colgate Total Advanced or Enamel Strength toothpaste 4oz

.75/1 Colgate toothpaste, 4 oz +, SS 10/03 or printable

Free and made $.75!

*candy corn FREE, Q machine spit out a $.99Q for candy corn

*$1/off2 fun size mars candy, so $1 each.  I know that is how much I could pay most places, but there I might have to use real money!

*Azo cream $.699- $2 Q= $4.99, get 5ECB so FREE

 

 

Spent: $.87

Saved:  $13.17

Total Value:  $14.o4

94% savings

I saved a lot, but I have no ECB left.  That is okay though b/c when I think of them as currency that goes up and down it isn’t a big deal.  There will always be more coupons around the corner where I “make/grow” my ecb a little.    Today, I used my ecb to buy things we needed/wanted, but I paid very little cash.

I picked up a few stocking stuffer items for my kids and a free bag of candy corn after using a  Q the red machine spit out!

 

Leave a Reply

