Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion 10-16-10 October 16, 2010

Filed under: Food Lion — queen620 @ 2:10 pm

Spent:   $31.47

Saved:  $67.50

Total Value:  $98.97

68% savings 🙂

Do you remember all those aquapods from a few weeks ago?  Well, I had $7 in Cat coupons that were expiring today, so I had to run in and get some meat!

*******************************

*All the pasta was FREE.

It was priced $1 each and there was a BLINKIE MACHINE right in front of them.

The coupons were for $1 off= FREE

No, I didn’t clear the shelf.  The machine was still spitting out blinkies when we left and there was pasta on the shelf!

*Whole Boneless Beef Sirloin Tip $1.98lb

I bought 2  they averaged 8-10lbs each and I think I got 18lbs or so.

Now this might seem intimidating to some people to buy this much beef, but really it isn’t that much.

I am planning to make meatballs and hamburger patties and maybe a few other freezer meals.  I haven’t completely decided what I am going to make.

NOW here is the important part-  this is a WHOLE sirloin tip.  It comes vacuumed sealed.   You could take it home and do lots of stuff like cut it into smaller roasts, beef stew cubes, sirloin steaks or pound to death and have cube steak, and finally grind it up and have ground beef.    Or even better you can just ask the BUTCHER to do any of the above things mentioned.   This is a FREE SERVICE for the customers.   I don’t usually get stuff cut up from the butcher, but I am sure it would make my life easier if I would remember to ask!

 

 

Leave a Reply

