Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 9-28-10 September 29, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 1:06 pm

Spent:  $42.56

Saved:  $146.07

Total Value:  $188.63

77% savings

Do you remember all those hamburger helpers & old el paso items that I bought during Super Doubles?  I accrued $33 in coupons good on future order of meat.  Today, I stocked up on meat.  I had Rainchecks on chicken buy1lb, get 2lbs free= which is about $1.66 a pound.  I also had a Raincheck for pork lion $1.99lb.  cube steak was also BOGO free this week; deli meat/ cheese buy2/ get 3 free. I came home with at least 30 lbs worth of meat tonight.

*Applesauce $.05 each

*Philly cookbook FREE with purchase of 4 packs

*Philly Cream Cheese $1.25 each x5= $6.25

-$5 off 5 Kraft items:  $1.25 or $.25 each…I see lots of baking in my future!

*Barrilla pasta $1.00 – $.55 Q doubled-  FREE

*Deli meat buy 2/ get 3 FREE- only thing left Pepperoni &Swiss 😦

I bought some and then got   a raincheck for later!

*thomas’ english muffins BOGO free- hubby’s favorite!

*Travel Tide $1. FREE after Qn

*land o lakes butter $.99  evic special!

 

Leave a Reply

