Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Apples 9-11-10 September 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queen620 @ 3:25 pm

Spent:  $70.

Saved:  $130

total value:  $200

65% savings

I based my savings numbers on paying $1 per pound. I don’t always pay as little as $1 a pound, but when I find it that cheap I buy up!

We bought 4 bushels= 160lbs or so

On average I paid $.33 a lb.

I have made lots of delicious stuff!

12 quarts of HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP FREE

10 pints apple butter

lots of dried apples

and I have 1 1/2 bushels left to do something with 🙂

I can’t put an exact monetary number on the overall savings considering all the extras I have made.  The apple butter will make nice gifts for Christmas

 

Leave a Reply

