Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 9-4-10 September 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — queen620 @ 9:45 am


Spent:  $85.13

Saved:  $114.05

Total Value:  $199.18

57% savings

I know it looks like I spent a lot of money today, but really did I???  I bought lots of fresh stuff.

*HT deli meat $4.49 BOGO

I needed deli meat and spent almost $15 on the 3 lbs I bought, but it was on sale BOGO so that made it easier to buy since no other luncheon meat was on sale!

*Hamburger/Hotdog Rolls $.99

*potatos 2/ $5.  evic special

they were out of the yukon gold, but the produce manager was nice enough to substitute red potatoes.  It never hurts to ask!

*Yellow rice $.25 each

*Van de Camps $.69

*Ballpark $.99

*Dole canned fruit- $.50 each

*Nilla wafers $1.02 evic special + Qn

*Cheeze Nips $.75 each

*triscuit/wheat thins BOGO $1.15 each I think!

*Danactivia $.50 each

*kraft cream cheese $.66 each

*kraft shredded BOGO FREE after sale & Qn!

*campbells soup $.70 each

*Corn $.25 each

*cantaloupe $1.49

So, I spent a lot of money, but I bought a lot of stuff we needed.  Sure my grocery bill could be lower, but unfortunately I haven’t figured out how to consistently get  produce & milk for free.  Give me time!!!

 

Leave a Reply

