Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter & Aldi 8-24-10 August 25, 2010

Filed under: Aldi,Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 7:00 am

Total from both stores:

Spent:  $123.18

Saved:  $77.50

Total Value:  $200.68

39% savings

Sorry, I lumped all my totals together and now don’t know where my receipts went!  Anyway, I think I spent $32 or so at Aldi & $90 or so at HT.   Of course the savings are reflective of HT.  Tonight I went with Brad & all 4 kids; it was a hard night shopping b/c we needed a lot of  items not usually on our shopping list.  That of course meant that Brad & I were focused on shopping and not the kids.  Well, we got it done and it really wasn’t that bad!

***********************************

Good sales:

*goldfish $1. a bag

*dole- spend $10 worth save 3 on next order- store promo, not a Qn that prints with reciept

I did this deal twice and actually went well over the $10 requirement, but I noticed that it accumulated up to  increments of  $10. so it is okay that I went over.

I will go back later and get more mandarin oranges.  We love mandarin oranges!!!  So after my $.50/off 2 Qn I averaged paying $.40 a can or so.  It covered lots of dole fruit.

*Eggs BOGO

*oreo had $1 off peelie Qn when you bought milk- I already had a jug of milk in my cart 🙂

*RC for skippy PB, had to use up b4 my Qs expire.  $.70 a far

*BOGO NY bone in strip steak!

Most of my $90 was spent on our weekend plans.   We had friends over and made a huge pan of zucchini stir fry and Brad wanted to make spring rolls.  So we needed lots of new items for that.    We also bought BOGO NY bone in strip steak for the grill on Sunday evening…sort of a last good bye to a mostly crappy summer.  Here is hoping that fall brings better times!

 

Leave a Reply

