Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 8-14-10 August 14, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 1:06 pm

Spent:  $3.60

Saved:  $74.87

Total Value:  $78.47

🙂 95% savings 🙂

The above included 1 1/2 lb fresh salmon @ $10.99 lb!!!  I had found wine hang tag coupons last week and snagged a bunch.  The coupons didn’t require any purchase of wine, but were good to save $1.00 off $2.00 or more of seafood.  So my plan was to get my fillets bagged up separately so I could use a coupon for each pack.  That meant that I saved $6.00 on the 3 packages, or I got all for $10 or so.

*3x Danimal yogurt FREE

* Smart Balance PB-  $.50 each

*2 tortillas- 1 was free the other was $1.

*3x Ritz crackers $.99 each after sale & Q

* poptarts & Nutrigrain bars  $1.44 for all TEN after Raincheck & Qn’s

& I got back $10 OnYourNextOrder Q, so I basically made $8+ on the transaction…

This promo & the buy 5 Kraft, get $5 ONYO is why my OutOfPocket expense has been so low.

*Today, my total was $18.60 before I handed over a $10 (from buying Kelloggs) & $5 (from buying Kraft) making my cash OUT OF POCKET $3.60

Did we need all these poptarts & cereal…NO, but I have the space to store them.  We will eat them b4 they expire and they were super cheap if not MAKING me money!  Will everyone do these deals as many times as I have done them, NO!  But it works for us!!!  Now, just to make sure we don’t run out of milk!!!

 

Leave a Reply

