Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion Kraft Cheese Promo 8-14-10 August 14, 2010

Filed under: Food Lion — queen620 @ 1:20 pm

Spent:  $23.08

Saved:  $93.65

Total Value:  $116.73

80% savings

Yep,  that is a lot of cheese.

**buy 5 Kraft cheese items get $5 Q good ON YOUR NEXT ORDER (ONYO)

Food Lion had lots of Kraft cheese BOGO FREE limit 2 free, so that means I had to add 1 more to get to my 5 in order to do the Kraft deal.

Of course I had coupons!!!  $1 off/ 2.   I would buy 5 items per transactions.

I did this transaction MANY times 🙂 ,  I would use the $5 coupon on the next set of cheese that I bought.  So I was averaging $.30 a pack after Qn & promo.

This is one of those deals that even without the coupons is a GREAT sale.  You could buy 5 cheese items- shredded, blocks or slices- get $5 back to use on you next order.  After sale & Promo each pack would cost around $.50…which is a great price on cheese.  You can’t get a pack of cheese at walmart for $.50!!!

 

Leave a Reply

