Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 8-8-10 August 11, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 2:45 pm

Spent:  $13.13

Saved:  $72.54

Total Value:  $85.67

85% savings

There weren’t to many deals that were calling my name this week, so I stuck with the basics.

*Dulcolax $9.99 get back 9.99 ECB

-$4 off Qn= FREE + 4 ECB profit.

This is what I mean that sometimes my ECB go up and down.  I have spent most of my ECB this past week stocking up on cold medicine, but that is okay b/c every few weeks there will be a LOSS LEADER PROMO like this where I grow my ECB!

*Pilot G 2 pens- 5 pk- BOGO FREE@ $7.99

– 2x $1 off Qn= 10 pens for $5.99

…and in case you are wondering if I really came out ahead Walmart had a 10 pk on sale for over $10

*Clearance cold medicine- I know it looks like I have been buying a lot, but when you have 4 kids and we are all sick we can cruise through some cold medicine!  And I know that cold and flu season is just around the corner 😦

 

Leave a Reply

