Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 8-6-10 August 6, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 5:01 pm

Spent:  $1.85

Saved:  $52.69

Total Value:  $54.54

94% savings!

I ran into get some spaghetti sauce and some more clearance cold medicine.

$3 ECB wyb $10 featured products: LIMIT 1
Ragu Pasta Sauce $1.66
-.75/2 Ragu Pasta Sauces, RP 8/01
Skippy Peanut Butter $1.66
-.40/1 Skippy Peanut Butter 15oz+, RP 8/01
Hellmann’s Mayonnaise $3
Lipton Green Tea 20-40ct, Regular Tea 100ct, Decaf 48ct, Cold Brew or Iced 22-24ct $3

-.40/1 Lipton Tea Bags, To Go, or Iced Tea Mix, RP 8/01

The only thing on the list really worth getting was the Skippy Peanut Butter or the Ragu Sauce.  As it turned out the only thing left was the sauce so I came home with 6 jars of sauce.  Not to shabby since I only paid a couple dollars.  I spent some of my ECB to cover the cost, but some times I end up with lots of ECB and it is okay to roll them into things we need.  As long as I think of ECB as monopoly $$ I don’t stress about paying a little too much one day b/c next week’s sale I might have great coupons and walk away growing my ECB.

So I spent a total of 11.97 in ECB and used $5.25 in Q, but I still bought all of the above for $1.85 REAL CASH!

 

Leave a Reply

