Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion 7-18-10 July 19, 2010

Filed under: Food Lion — queen620 @ 7:12 am

Spent:  $41.39

Saved:  $20.25

Total Value:  $61.64

33% savings

So not a huge savings, but I needed dog food and this was one of the better prices this week.  I know I could just go to walmart, but that is such a hassle and I have lots of personal feelings about the big box store.  I still shop there often enough, but I do try and give my business to other stores who seem to treat their employees & customers better.

Milk $2.29 skim

Milk $2.69 whole

This is a good price for milk.  It seems it is geared for WIC so maybe there is some price fixing here!!!  I like price fixing for dairy!

Cherries $1.99 lb, I have been trying to offer lots of good healthy fruits & veggies and lay off of juice & canned fruit right now while fresh is so cheap and readily available.

Charmin $2.99 after sale & Q

Bounty $4.25 after sale, store Q & man. Q

 

Leave a Reply

