Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 7-18-10 July 19, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 7:04 am

Brad and Regina, EXACT same transactions

Spent:  $11.55

Saved:  $ 50.95

Total Value:  $ 62.50

82% savings

33 ECB back for later 🙂

Brad paid a few dollars less b/c he recieved an email coupon $3./ $15. purchase

**********************************

CVS pantiliners 2/ $1.00, get 1 ECB= FREE

Gillette Proglide Razor $9.97, get back 5 ECB

– $4 off Qn= $.97

John Frieda 2/ $10 get 5 ECB= $5

-2 x $2 off= $4 off=   $1. or $.50 each

Celsius Green Tea Supplement $7.99 get $7.99 ECB BACK= FREE

** had internet coupons for $2 off, but as soon as they printed I had a feeling they wouldn’t scan.  I printed in black & white and they just didn’t look right.  So I could have paid $4 less from my total and made money on the tea, but I just broke even!!!    I try to be very  careful with coupons.  There are a lot of fraudulent coupons floating around the internet.  I don’t want to be involved in that if I can knowingly avoid it.  Idon’t think the coupons were fake, just after printing they were very clear.  So I didn’t make a deal out of it.  I don’t want to loose face over $4!  I don’t want the cashiers to dread me showing up b/c my coupons are always a problem.  I want my trips to go smooth and quick so if that means I loose a few dollars here and there that is okay!

 

Leave a Reply

