Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 6-22-10 June 23, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 5:59 pm

So So night.

Spent:  $82

Saved:  $100 or so

I’ll have to tally my receipts and add my exact numbers later.

Got a few things we needed like milk & cheese.  I splurged on the Butoni fresh pasta & alfredo.  It was BOGO on the pasta and 2/$6 on the sauce.  Yes, I know I could make my own alfredo for cheaper, but this is a most delicious meal for $10!  I will make some rolls and add a salad-from our garden and it will be a nice splurge!

I know the cheeries will get cheaper-at least I hope so!  But they are so good it is hard to pass up $2.48.  I also am trying to focus on buying more fresh & healthy stuff even if it is more expensive.

Had raincheck for BOGOF  NO YOLK egg noodles.  My coupons were about to expire so I had to get them tonight.  The store had an instant savings of buy 3 save $1.  I think I figured up after my BOGOF RC and 3x $.75 doubled to $1.50 each I paid somewhere around $1.60 for ALL SIX bags.  Aldi eat your heart out!

Mini Bagesl-BOGOF @ $3.99

English muffisns BOGOF

Nature’s Own BOGOF- had $.75 Q so it worked out to almost $1 a loaf.  I know I could have gotten 1 free, but since $1 is my goal for buying bread I decided to get both loaves and pay instead of getting 1 almost free and still needed bread for later in the week.  We go through 1-2 loaves a week depending on how often and who exactly is eating sandwiches for lunch.

Large bottles Dawn $.99

Most of the BBQ sauce was $.50…that sucks…if I had waited for Super Doubles some of it would have been FREE!  Oh Well!!!

Sponges BOGOF -$.75 off 2 q= $.75 each  that is a good price and the sale is going for another week.  I need to get some rainchecks for that just in case they don’t get them in b/4 the sale ends.

Milk $2.47  I don’t really pay much attention to the price of milk, b/c I have to buy it regardless.

Kraft Cheese Special  Buy 3 save $3 instantly.

Once per transaction.  (Note once per transaction, not once per day, or once per transaction… that leaves me feeling completely guiltless over doing these types of transactions numerous times. I did this 4 times.  Based on how much cheese we eat, I probably should have done it until I ran out of coupons!)

This worked wonderfully b/c I had a bunch of various Q I have been collecting.

I did this-2 Qn

1.  buy 2 Kraft cheese save $1.

I bought 2 blocks @ $1.69 each

2. save $1 on Kraft Deli Deluxe cheese- $4.49

So I bought 2 8oz blocks & 1 16 oz Deli Deluxe after $3 instant savings + $2 in above coupons each transaction was $2.97 for 3 packs of Kraft cheese.

Super Doubles start on Wednesday and I don’t know how much shopping I will be doing.  I am working hard to stay under $600 this month.  Sometimes the best way to save money is not to spend it…even when it is a smokin’ deal.  One thing I have started to notice is that smokin’ deals seem to come around every so often, so even if I miss a few there will always be more!

 

Leave a Reply

