Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 6-13-10 June 13, 2010

Filed under: CVS,Uncategorized — queen620 @ 2:15 pm

Spent:  $11.68

Saved:  $47.46

Total Value:  $59.14

80% savings

21 ECB for next week

Regina: Spent $2.32

2 gillette body washes @ $4 each= $8

4 ECB limit 2

2 John Frieda @ $5 each  = $10

spend $10 get 3 ECB

So $18 + tax

– 1 BOGO bodywash= $4 off

-CVS $2 off $ 6 bodywash

-$2 off John Frieda

-$3 off John Frieda root awakening

– 6ECB

So I spent $2.32 and got back 11 ECB

___________________________________________________

Brad: Spent $9.36

1 pack clearance CVS diapers $3.49

1 Neutragena sunscreen $10.49

1 Neutragena sunscreen $7.99

buy 2 get 10 ECB back

total $21.97 + tax

– $4 off $20 CVS email Qn

– 10 ECB last week

spent $9.36, got 10 ECB for next week

I am quite impressed.  I really like the spray on sunscreen.  It works very well and it EASY to get on four kiddos.  The only down side is it runs out fast.  Last week we averaged a can EVERY time all 6 of us went swimming.  Brad even commented unless I could get it real cheap it wasn’t worth the convenience versus smearing it on the kids.   So, I am on a mission to average paying less than $5. a can!  This could have been cheaper, but I have already printed the coupons available from neutragena’s website..on both computers!

Also if any of you try this deal just be careful b/c the one spray bottle was labeled $9.99, but I see it rang up at $10.49 and the sales flier stated sizes starting at .47oz so that would be the sticks should have been included.  However the 10 ECB didn’t print out.  I showed the add to the very nice clerk and she confirmed that both should have qualified.  She went on to print out the ECB.

So, I spent a little more out of pocket this week, but there were a few good deals.  I didn’t really need anymore men’s bodywash, but hey…it was FREE!  I did however need the sunscreen so I am content to pay a little out of pocket for that.   Remember I am partially paying with ECB so my cost goes down versus buying out right from Walmart.  I also have monopoly money for next week…I don’t get that from Walmart!

 

2 Responses to “CVS 6-13-10”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I see my conditioner! 🙂 I so, so, so can not WAIT for Saturday! I’ve got a heck of a list going already.

  2. queen620 Says:

    I saw that this is a monthly deal with a limit of 5 transactions. I was thinking of buying coupons off of ebay b/c I LOVE the curly hairspray.


Leave a Reply

