Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Walgreens 5-29-10 June 8, 2010

Filed under: Walgreens — queen620 @ 7:54 am

I don’t have a photo, but I bought 4 bottles of gillette bodywash back when they were $4 and you got 4 RR.  I had BOGO coupon and $1 off 1 Qn so I spent somewhere around $6 after tax.

The next week I bought a pack of goody headbands that were free after RR.

I had planned to buy milk, but instead ended up flipping for2- graham crackers, 2 packs -hershey chocolate bars &2- marshmallows b/c we need all of that to make smores while on vacation.  I had 11 RR and got and the above were on sale where buy graham crackers & hershey get marshmallow free.  That was an okay deal b/c they were very over priced, even with the other on sale!  I think I paid $7.21 for all three items and had more RR so I decided to do it again.   Not as cheap as Aldi, but I needed to us them up b/4 the RR expired.  And we HAD to have smores while camping!

 

Leave a Reply

