Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 5-10-10 May 12, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 3:47 pm

Spent:  $75.08

Saved:  $66.54

Total Value:  $141.56

47% savings

Okay, tonight was definitely not one of my better nights.    This is one of those times when I needed to go shopping b/c I was out, but I should have just gone home.

I had been sick and went to the Dr. office and then spent an hour at CVS waiting for my Rx so I was very tired and should have just gone home.   But since I was out and didn’t really want to have to go shopping on Tuesday I went ahead and got it over with!!!

I did spend at least $10 on fresh produce.

Another $15 or so on milk, eggs & yogurt.

I had a RC for the frozen chicken strips and had to buy them b4 my Qn expired so that was another $20 there.

Ziploc bags $.85 eac

Ziploc containers $1.25

Lysol toilet cleaner $.45

Lysol Kitchen cleaner $ .70

Aquafina $3.99

(I normally paid $3.88 @ Sam’s so I was excited to see it this cheap.  I hope it will get cheaper as summer gets here.)

I am beginning to see that as my stockpile comes together my list gets shorter each week b/c I don’t have to buy everything  just b/c it is on sale.  The last few weeks spaghetti sauce has been on sale, but I have plenty so I think I am going to wait for my favorite Classico to go on sale and hold off until then.   I have been spending more on fresh produce b/c it is easy to get lots of cheap foods, but I want to try and keep us more balanced.

 

Leave a Reply

