Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 5-10-10 May 12, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 4:12 pm

Spent:  $8.44

Saved:  $50.35

Total Value:  $58.79

86% savings, w/ 16 ECB back for next week 🙂

so basically everything was free!!!

*10 Nestle TollHouse morsels $.82 each

🙂 I nearly fell over from sticker shock 🙂

My husband had the nerve to ask me if I used a Qn for all of them… Then he saw the price and knew no Qn was needed.

For those who are wondering, I didn’t clear the shelf…I left a few!!!

*Schick Razor $8.99- $5. Qn

(4 ECB back…FREE after ECB)

*Kotex $4.99 – $1. Qn = $3.99

(got back $4.99 ECB, so free plus a MoneyMaker)

*2 Crest ProHealth toothpaste $3.50 each = $7.00

-$.75 Qn paid $6.25, but got back 7 ECB,

So FREE plus $.75 MoneyMaker!

*Bayer Aspirin $1 each

-$1 off Qn, so FREE

*BOGO covergirl lip pencil

-used BOGO Qn & $1. off Qn so both were FREE + made $1.00

*Epsom Salt $.50 each after CVS sale in in store Qn

So I paid $8.44  I couldn’t have bought all 10 bags of chocolate morsels at Aldi for that much!

 

Leave a Reply

