Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS 4-18-10 April 21, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 7:45 am

Spent $20.77

Saved:  $93.67

Total value:  $114.44

82% savings

Brad & I started with w/ 35 ECB  & both recieve $5/off $40

We left with 29.96 ECB

***********************************************************************************

*thermacare FREE after ECB

*Revlon $7.99 x2= $15.98

-2x $3. off IP=$6 off

-CVS $7 off $15 purchase or more,

– 3 ECB off purchase of $10

=SO FREE AFTER ECB back

*Nivea spend $15 get back 5 ECB

did this deal on both cards…yeah maybe I will have some color this year…and I won’t have to go outside to get it!!!

-Bought 2 items= $18.- $4 in Qn, – 5 ECB back= 9 or $4.50 each, but remember I am partially playing with ECB so even less really!

*Tums… Brad needed calcium for the garden $3.99

*Oreos 2/$6- $1off/2 Qn

*Milk $3.39 not great but needed it for my free OREO coupon

*Special K 2/$5, 3 ECB with purchase of milk

This will be confusing, but it worked.  I bought the Oreos, milk & Special K after Qns & ECB all 5

were $7.39.  Could have been less, but I didn’t go in planning to buy the cereal b/c it wasn’t in the flier.

*Taster’s choice all 4 for $.20 I think,

on sale for $.83,

had 4x $.75 & 1 BOGO coupon

I am not sure if I should have been able to use the BOGO coupon, but it went through!

& 2 packs of clearanced Easter candy for me & my assistant!

So basically I got all of the above for free after you subtract the ECB I got back.

Even when looking at the cash OOP I could have easily spent $20 on 2 of the Nivea lotions.

 

Leave a Reply

