Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

HT 4-6-10 April 10, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 4:01 pm

Spent:  $59.86

Saved:  $97.73

Total Value:  $157.59

62% savings

I know it wasn’t very good.  I had Joshua with me and he reminded me I needed to buy Ice Cream for his birthday on 4-17.

He also reminded me that I was supposed to buy some candy for the treasure box!

I did buy  a lot more Hebrew National hotdogs.  We love these and they don’t  have a lot of extra junk in them like MSG and are low in nitrates so I can eat them and not worry about them triggering a migraine headache.   I will still keep my eyes open for more cheap hotdogs so I don’t have to serve these up when we grill out with friends.  They are still to expensive to share!

Dole fruit $.45 after sale & Qn

I have been collecting rainchecks for these everytime they have been out of stock.  I bought more coupons off of ebay so I should be able to get some cheap fruit which is great b/c we eat a lot of Mandarin Oranges.

Spent way too much on tomatoes & cauliflower that I do know!  I can hardly wait to be overflowing with fresh fruits & veggies from our garden and local farms.  Strawberry picking is less than a month away.  I am so ready to make some strawberry jam and slice and freeze about 50 to have the rest of the year for smoothies and toppings.   I can taste them already…

 

Leave a Reply

