Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

HT 4-3-10 April 10, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 3:30 pm

HT 4-3-10

Spent:  $81.20

Saved: $136.01

Total Value:  $217.21

63%

Long week, I don’t have time or energy to give details.

I only did okay.  I had a few bumps.  Ethan was getting tired and I got stuck with the cashier insisting once again that I must buy both BOGO items, even though the coupon only required me to purchase 1.  I did send a nice and polite email to corporate about this discrepancy.  It seems only a few of the cashiers/hourly managers stick to this.    I was highly impressed when the store manager at Adam’s Farm called me personally with an answer.  Of course he confirmed what corporate said about BOGO sale items ringing up at half price and I didn’t have to buy both items just to get the sale price.  The only problem is that after talking with the store manager, he conferred with one of his under-managers and she had him so confused he didn’t know what to tell me.  He said he would call someone higher up and get back with me later!

I think the one lady just doesn’t like people using coupons.   At this time I am not going to out her, but from what I have experienced only 3 of the usual cashiers follow her lead.  Everyone else  just checks to make sure I have purchased the correct items.    I can say that I have started looking for 1 particular cashier who is always so nice, and if she isn’t there I look for a young cashier, especially a teenage male!  They don’t seem to care as long as the coupons scan they don’t pay attention.  No, I am not suggesting cheating and sneaking in coupons.  I just don’t like getting second guessed b/c some hourly manager doesn’t like hassling with coupons and wants to make sure the store isn’t losing money.    Fortunately this particular hourly manager doesn’t usually work on Monday or Tuesday nights when I normally shop.

 

Leave a Reply

