Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion 3-30-10 March 31, 2010

Filed under: Food Lion — queen620 @ 3:38 am

Spent: $7.64

Saved:  $23.96

Total Value:  $31.60

76% savings

Yes, I went out shopping again.  Last night when I got all that toilet paper I only went in with Ethan and my envelope.   I was digging around for a few more of the lance cracker coupons…of course I found them yesterday, but not Monday night!  Anyway, I also saw that Food Lion sold the Muellers whole wheat pasta and it was on sale for $1. a box, I had $.55 off coupons.  Well coupons were in car and Ethan was very tired!

So last night I went back and got the missing items and found  a few others:

*Lance crackers $1.00 x 2

*Pasta $.45 x 4

*Cereal on clearance $.80 after Qn

*Veet on clearance $1.10 after Qn

I have mixed opinions about Food Lion.  Certain stores are nicer, cleaner & safer then others.  I am sure I would shop there more if they doubled Qn’s, but that aside I have had significant savings by only buying from their BEST sales & using my Qn’s.

I might find myself at Food Lion more.  The location on Groomtown & Wayne/Vandalia is very clean and is on my way to Harris Teeter @ Adam’s Farm.  I will keep my eyes peeled!

 

Leave a Reply

