Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Food Lion 3-29-10 March 31, 2010

Filed under: Food Lion — queen620 @ 3:11 am

spent: $72.18

saved:  $86.90

total value:  $159.08

55% savings

+ $10 in rebates to make the Toilet paper even cheaper 🙂

Yes, I can home with 18x 6 double roll of Quilted Northern TP

& 2x 3 roll Brawny paper towels

The deal was buy 5 @ $3.99 save 50%, limit 1 per transaction…I did it 4 times!

– $2.50 in Qn’s= $8.86 after tax per transaction

*2 whole chickens @ $.57 a lb

– $4. Qn’s from buying Hamburger helper last week= $2. or so for both chickens

*$5. or so worth of bananas & apples

-apples $.99 a pound (cheapest I have paid in some time

Had FL store Qn, save $1. off of $5 of produce

*lance crackers $1 after Qn

*16 cans delmonte fruit BOGO & 2x $1. off 8 cans,

not the best price, but we are out of canned fruit!

*Spam…by Brad’s request

$2.50 each x 6, had 2 $1.50 off 3 cans, so came out to $2.00 each

*Eggs well it is Easter, I was surprised they weren’t on sale…maybe this week!

Now back to all that toilet paper, I know that seems very strange to buy that much at a time, but is it really any different than someone walking out of Sam’s with a big pack of toilet paper & paper towels.  I don’t think so!  I have the space to store it all and after rebates they will have cost around $1.50 PER PACK.  The only difference is that I spent the same as I would have at Sam’s but I walked out with A LOT MORE!

FYI…it took two carts to carry it all 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

