Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

TARGET 3-19-10 March 20, 2010

Filed under: Target — queen620 @ 9:25 am

Alright here is my first venture into TARGET.  I have seen people who make off like a bandit at Target.  I am not that excited about venturing into the world of couponing at TARGET.   However, for CHEAP diapers I will venture in!!!!

Prepare to be amazed!!!

I spent $4. a pack

So $16 plus tax

(sorry did figure up tax I bought several items and don’t have a calculator w/ me right now)

Here was the deal.  Target had the small packs on sale for $8.50 this week.  I wouldn’t have considered that a great deal, until there was a SMOKIN” hot printable that came available online.  I printed two from both computers for a total of:

FOUR Qn $3. off any huggies diapers

Then Jenny from SOUTHERNSAVERS.COM posted that:

TARGET.COM had $1.50 printable STORE Qn

again I printed 4 total and decided since I was going out to HT and a consignment sale I would run into Target.

Sure enough by combining the $3. manufacture Qn + $1.50 Target Qn I saved $4.50 per pack!

I don’t Stack Qn’s very often, but now I see how it could be very advantageous.

So all in all i paid around $.11 a diaper.  Normally, they go for $.25 a diaper for Huggies/Pampers

ow here is a little side note.  Those 4 packs will last me MONTHS.  I use cloth diapers 80-90% of the time.  I normally only use disposable diapers for church, MOPS and occasionally wash day if I am behind.   I have lost count of how much $$ clothe diapers have saved me after the initial investment.   I love Ethan’s clothe diapers.  We really splurged and used most of our gift $$ to buy much nicer diapers than we would have bought otherwise.   The are the gift that keeps on giving…and that ain’t no jelly of the month club!

 

Leave a Reply

