Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Harris Teeter 3-9-2010 March 10, 2010

Filed under: Harris Teeter — queen620 @ 9:26 am

8Tonight was a good night.  It is getting harder and harder  to stage everything on top of our freezer; especially on a night like tonight where there were lots of items both large and small.

Spent: $99.57

Saved:  $179.19

Total Value:  $278.76

64% savings

The savings might not look like a lot, but I still got :

“10 boxes of cereal, not including the oatmeal

*7 boxes of granola bars/breakfast bars

*5 palermos frozen pizza (best frozen pizza EVER)

*12 packs Bird’s Eye vegtables (this wasn’t the best price b/c I had several different Qn, but it was still comparable w/ Sam’s)

*4 13ct gallon freezer bags- hefty one zip (haven’t decided if this is better than Sam’s.  also they are frequently out of stock when they go on sale, so often I miss what I need to buy.  For that reason alone I might continue to buy from Sam’s)

*4 various verisons of Dannon yogurt at the most $1 each

*2 pks of Trident layers gum…$.05 each!

*4 bottles of Ocean Spray juice

*2 jars Ragu Spaghetti Sauce evic special $.99 a jar (would have bought more, but left the Qn’s I printed out at home!)

*10 or 12 jars of Chunky Soup Progresso & Campbells (we are getting very well stocked on misc soups.  As much as I enjoy cooking right now I haven’t had a lot of time in the afternoons after we are done with school and Ethan is napping to cook nice meals. So this makes for a very easy meal!)

*2 loaves NatureValley whole wheat bread  (I think I paid around $1.35, not the best price, but this is premium bread!  I would pay $1.19 at Aldi for plain whole wheat bread.!)

Looking at the above I know I spent almost 10% of my total money spent on produce.  Produce has been so expensive this winter.  There hasn’t been much variety that has looked good or been reasonably priced.  That is one of the things I have missed from Sam’s their produce is usually still acceptable even in the off season!  Our Sam’s membership is up for renewal next month.  As of right now we haven’t decided if we will renew or not.  We haven’t been grocery shopping there enough to justify keeping it, but we buy so many other things there that I think we would break even.  We also need new tires for our van, and Sam’s usually has the best price.

 

Leave a Reply

