Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

Crazy CVS & Walgreens Week starting 2-21-10 March 2, 2010

Filed under: CVS,Walgreens — queen620 @ 5:54 pm

What a crazy week.  I usually try to limit myself to one trip to CVS and one trip to Walgreens if a great deal is going on.

This week I did my usual trip and did well at both stores, but found out on Tuesday that CVS was running an unadvertised deal on Huggies baby wipes $2.50, not the little packs but the MEGA packs with around 200 wipes.  When all was said and done I had bought 15 packs!  I bought 6 for a friend who is having a baby and has a little one in diapers.

Once again I will try to list what I can but between this deal and HT Super Doubles and my ENTIRE family being sick my memory is failing me and I had LOTS of receipts!

Brad & Regina CVS:

each of us bought:

ear rinse @ $7.99 got back $7.99 ECB

Almay eyeshadow used $2. Manufacture Qn from paper

got back 2 ECB

Brad had more starting ECB so he bought the babywipes $2.50

total for both were less than $14 got back 20 ECB will come in handy to buy all those wipes later in week!

Walgreens: $9.87 + got back 9 RR

Venus Razor, used $2. Man Qn, got back 4 RR (I think!)

got olay body wash FREE with purchase of Venus Razor

Excedrin $2.50 used ManQ $1. = $1.50 got back 2 RR

Hairbands $2.99 got back 2 RR

CVS wipes & Lotrimin spent $18 OOP, ($16 spent for a friend),  used 20 ECB from previous day transaction total should have been around $55!

Walgreens bought $.99OOP after $4. Man. Qn & 4 RR from previous day, got back 4 RR

It was a busy week!  Time to get back to normal shopping.

 

Leave a Reply

