Saving Green with the Queen!

The Queen of Coupons that is!

CVS Trans #4 1-5-10 January 19, 2010

Filed under: CVS — queen620 @ 4:33 am

Don’t have a picture for all of this right now.

I hit up the CVS on Randleman Rd GSO.  I bought 3 rolls of clearance Xmas wrap and a few other small clearance items.  I found the Nivea body wash that wasn’t in stock at the other CVS.  I think I did the best during this trip!

*Christmas wrap and tissue paper and Snowman post its $5.46 all items were 75% off

*1 12pk Aquafina water@ $2.49

got 1 ECB back

*2 Nivea body washes at $5.99 each

1/$1. off & 1/$2.off

Spend $10 Nivea get 5ECB back

$1.99 each after coupon and ECB

*Filler item trident gum @ $1.29

total $21.22 + $1.15+ $22.37

– Qn’s $3.00 & 13 ECB +

(had a Qn save $5./off $20. purchase)=

$1.37 OOP

+6 ECB back

I think I did much better this time.  I basically only paid tax out of pocket.  I haven’t figured out how tax is covered yet.  At HT coupons seem to lower your taxable bill, but that is not the case with coupons and ECB at CVS.  That is why at times I have had to add in filler items to over!

 

Leave a Reply

